Voting

How do we vote on videos? I know it probably won’t be up until tomorrow or something but when the time comes how is it done? This is my first year as captain so I’m a little clueless…

For what videos???:confused:

The Regional 3d animation videos. Like how championship is judged by judges, apparently the teams at each regional vote for the winners there??

Ok this is how the regional goes:

With the person who registered the video and submitted it should be emailed with a link to the vote page.
Each team gets one vote and that vote is allocated to the person that submitted it.
If your mentor submitted it then you should probably talk to them. But just a heads up I havent gotten that email yet. Im assuming they will send it out later.

Just curious, how many teams at your regionals submit an entry? Last year at U.S. First - BAE Granite State Regionals, there were 5 entries. Am thinking of reaching out to peers at regionals to increase participation level.

I will definitely be doing the voting for our team; I was the one who sumbitted the video.

Hi -

This news is being posted and sent out tomorrow, but i thought since you asked, i’d give you a preview!

Regional Judging for the 2011 Autodesk Award for Excellence in 3D Animation begins this Friday, February 18thThe 2011 Autodesk Award for Excellence in 3D Animation competition will be open for peer judging after 12pm EST on Friday, February 18th . This year, over 160 teams submitted entries to for the “Change Their World” challenge featuring our Autodesk “iiko” character, and we couldn’t be more pleased with the results. Now we need you to cast your vote and tell who should win in your respective regional competition. This year, we are inviting ALL FIRST teams to vote in for the winner in their regionals, not just teams who entered the 3D Animation contest.