Was there really a penalty in finals 3 at worlds?

In the top right you can see that team 1405 is playing defense. In the bottom right you can see that the ref flags for pinning, but did team 1405 back far enough away to not be considered pinning the other robot? You decide…

The question isn’t did “did they back far enough away”. It’s “did they back far enough away for long enough?”

I’ll just say this: Do we really need another thread on Chief Delphi that could start arguments over the referee’s call?

Sure, you could potentially argue either side here, but I think we have enough threads arguing about/discussing referee’s decisions.

Like this one…
or this one…

I do, however, recognize that discussing referee’s calls can provide understanding and insight into an issue.

This was discussed yesterday in posts 98 thru 103 of another thread.