Weekly Wins 9-23-2022

That quest is to share some wins from this week.

What magic thing happened this week? (Look, I’ve been doing these weekly for 2 years at this point, I have to mix it up)

I had a pretty productive couple of days at work this week. I’m calling that a win. Feel like I’m actually where I can do some good which is a feeling I’ve not felt in a while.

3 Likes

A friend and I went to Antalya this week (my friend is also my lawyer :slight_smile: ) for a witness hearing in a case that will hopefully allow me to become a citizen of Türkiye in the next year. While in town we also did some exploring, seeing cool sites, etc. It was a nice three day trip to the Mediterranean :slight_smile: Also saw some of my extended family there which was fun :slight_smile: (they were testifying on behalf of me).

Lower Duden Waterfall empties off the seaside cliffs the city is set up on.

AntRay (Antalya Tramway system) heading towards the city center, beneath the mountains that surround the city.

7 Likes

As I’m writing this im eating breakfast in preparation for driving our robot at our offseason today.
Plus, we have a lot of new people, and a lot of them seem really dedicated, so its looking good.
I also didn’t get much homework this weekend:)

6 Likes

Good luck. Going to be watching some of the matches today between football games

4 Likes

I am taking a digital SAT test thing in like an hour.

I don’t think I failed my calc test on Thursday.

Started rehearsing for my school play, and it seems like a fun show.

As for robotics, we started working on inventorying our stuff, fixing our robot, and getting sponsors.

6 Likes

My wife and I went to the St. Joseph County (MI) Fair, along with a friend from our church. My wife and the friend lived in houses about 5 miles from each other, and the friend knew my wife’s uncle in school. We had a great time, and splurged on elephant ears and caramel corn.

3 Likes