What else do you do?

I was just wondering what else we do in our spare time, either during the off season or at the same time as FIRST.

For starters, I am heavily involved in my school’s band program (both marching, concert, and jazz), am a member of the chess team, play Ultimate Frisbee, and not enough time on schoolwork. :wink:

Well, let’s see.

For starters, I’m a DJ at WUSC-FM, the University’s student-run, no-Top-40 radio station. I’m on the air Mondays 10-Noon–you can hear it at http://wusc.sc.edu, if you’re so inclined. (It’s clean, I guarantee–the last thing anyone on campus needs is a quarter-million dollar fine from the FCC.) Or tune into 90.5 FM if you’re in the Columbia area (say, for Palmetto).

I’m also a resident of Preston Residential College on campus. I do the building web site, maintain the four-station computer lab, badger folks to join Preston’s SETI@home team, and put out newsletters and such. (Yes, I’m on the payroll.)

I’m also employed by the College of Engineering as the webmaster for the FIRST sites down there…but I guess that doesn’t count.

Oh, and I take 15 hours as a marketing major. Does that count for anything? :rolleyes:

i work on cars and my motorcycle project , i do martial arts and USY

Wait, you mean, there’s more out there than just FIRST? :smiley: For the rest of the year, I work on the Cal Poly Tournament of Roses Parade float. You all can watch it on TV on new years day!

Additionally, I like to tinker with machining, small engines, and other things like that.

I do a bunch of band stuff for our marching and concert bands, and then I spend alot of time outside of meetings working on stuff for robotics or just looking at random things slightly related to it.

Of course I do my homework for stuff and hang out with my friends, so I guess I have somewhat of a life outside robotics. I’ve spent alot of time on scholarship stuff recently since it’s my senior year as well.

Well…