What's your robot design?

Hey, i’m just a programmer working on Autonomous, but I was wondering a few things;

1. Is your team building a launcher for this year’s game?
  2. If yes, then how are you making the shooter accurate? I don’t want answers like “with the camera code”; how does the camera interact with the robot itself to aim?
  3. Approximately how accurate is the launcher?

For those without the launcher, I have these questions:

1. Why did you choose not to build the shooter?
  2. What is your robot designed to do instead?

Thanks a bunch for reading, and please answer!

My answers:

1. yes
    2)Confidential (look for realease around ship date)
    3)extremely…last I knew we went 10/10 a few times

For our team:

1. Yes…

2. Confidential Info.

3. Very Accurate…not much testing done

1. yes
  2. not sure, but likely involves the accelerometers, YRG and camera combo, along with a host of physics calculations
    3)reasonably accurate, but our final version (which is of higher quality) hasn’t been built yet, so i cannot say for certain

I’m going to go against the trend here and post about a 1-pointer robot…

1. We’re a rookie team, with not quite the same experience, materials, or tools as more veteran teams. We figured that it was best to have a simple design that we could build for competition then a complex design that we might not get done in time for ship.
  2. Suck up balls easily and efficiently, then be able to spit them into a goal in exactly the same manner.
  1. Yes!
  2. I’m just the mentor, not privy to that information :smiley:
  3. Our shooter is so close to 100% accurate that it’s classified :ahh:

1.yes
2. the camera interacts with the robot by finding the light and following it. :smiley:
3. very

but how we fire the ball isnt why our robot is cool . . the reason why our robot is cool is because of our

------transmition terminated------]

I’ve created a discussion thread for our 2006 bot here: