When a Litter is Damaged

When a piece of litter is damaged, is there any punishment for the offending team? I saw that it’s removed from play, but is there a card associated with that?

If it’s looks intentional, then you will get a foul for damaging game pieces AFAIK.

G16: Foul (if intentional), potential for disablement (if likely to recur). Note that driving over litter is not a foul, but if something else is happening in addition to simply driving over the litter, then the foul will probably be called.