Your favorite/most useful tool?

What was your favorite or most useful tool this year’s bot construction

Mine had to be a Dremel rotary tool

My brilliant idea for a new Dremel marketing campaign

“They say that to a man with a hammer every problem is a nail; To a man with a Dremel, every problem is solved”

And please keep the “Duct Tape” and “Hammer” replies to a minimum

If this isn’t in the right category sorry :confused:

maybe wire clippers…

I had 2 tools that were my best, A test light and my “Gator” grip.

gotta love the multimeter

belt sander… no, the dental tools I bought on Ebay…no, the horizontal band saw…no, the …aw geez, I can’t pick just one!!

Sorry, I’m a programmer… laptop.

Mouse with 8 buttons and a scroll wheel

(yeah, im an animator and chiefdelphian [as in addict, not one that works for them])

10 pound sledge, for fixing bent shafts… and freshman.

The team freshman… er…

I like the robowrench, socket wrench, and all-in-one stripper/cutter/crimper. Robowrench is just nifty and generally fun to play with. Socket wrench is so beautiful when a bolt/nut needs to be tightened. The all-in-one is very very convenient-- we need several more next year.

points to user name :smiley:

I also have a liking to the spring loaded center punch, the socket wrench, and the lime green tape measure.

My awesome wire stripper. Or maybe my baby screwdriver - without it, how else can you get those speed controller screws set? Or maybe my 18.8v Milwaukee Hammer Drill. :smiley: That thing’s got power! Eh, it’s one of those three!!

• Katie

I’d have to say our CNC lathe…I’ve never used it, seen it being used, or know of a time when it WAS used…but it just looks cool.

( we’ve got the CNC lathe and CNC mill in the local university’s machine shop, which we use, so it’s not really ours…but whatevr, i can still pretend )…

Other than that, I like the lathe and the ever so convient de-burring tool.