
2020 Infinite Recharge Driver’s Test Version 1.0 

  Name _______________________________________ 

1. Label the following assuming the Red Alliance drivers are on the right and the Blue Alliance drivers are on the 
left (You can use the letters but make it completely clear what you are labeling IN ITS ENTIRETY. Use shading if 
needed): 

a. The Red Alliance Station 
b. The Red Alliance Loading Zone 
c. The Red Alliance Trench Run 
d. The Red Alliance Rendezvous Point 
e. The Blue Alliance Sector 
f. The Blue Alliance Starting Line 
g. The Blue Alliance Target Zone 
h. The Blue Alliance Initiation Line 

 

 
2. Briefly describe what the Shield Generator is. ______________________________________________________ 

___________________________________________________________________________________________ 
3. Fill out the chart: 

Four ways to earn points in Auto Point Value 
  
  
  
  

4. Fill out the chart: 
Five ways to earn points in Teleop (excluding Endgame) Point Value  

  
  
  
  
  

 
 
 



5. Fill out the chart: 
Three ways to earn points in Endgame Point Value  

  
  
  

6. Fill out the chart: 
Four ways to get Ranking Points Ranking Points Awarded 

  
  
  
  

7. How long is each Match? ___________ How long is Auto? ___________  
8. True or False? Each robot may be staged with up to 5 Power Cells to start the Match. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
9. True or False? Any Power Cells not staged in the Robots at the start of the Match will be placed on the racks in 

their respective Alliance Station’s Loading Bay. 
a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 

10. To start the Match, a Blue Alliance Robot must be placed so that its bumpers ______. (Circle the correct answer) 
a. Are completely contained in the Red Alliance Sector 
b. Are completely contained in the Blue Alliance Sector 
c. Break the plane of the Red Alliance Initiation Line 
d. Break the plane of the Blue Alliance Initiation Line 

11. True or False? During the Autonomous Period, a Robot’s Bumpers may not Break the plane of their Opponent’s 
Sector. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
12. True or False? A Robot can only Control up to 5 Power Cells at a time. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
13. True or False? Power Cells that leave the Field will be returned to the Field at the approximate point of exit by a 

Field Staff. 
a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 

14. True or False? In determining Capacity for completion of the stages of the Shield Generator, the only thing that 
matters is the number of Power Cells scored rather than the Power Port opening that was scored into.  

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
15. True or False? Power Cells scored after a stage is at Capacity will begin contributing to the next stage’s Capacity.  

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
16. Complete the chart of Capacity that must be reached and any additional tasks required to Activate a stage: 

Stage Capacity What, if any, additional tasks are required to Activate the stage? 
1   
2   
3   

17. An opponent Robot may not contact a Robot whose Bumpers are intersecting which of its Zones, regardless of 
who initiates contact?  
___________________________________________________________________________________________ 

18. A Robot whose Bumpers are intersecting which of the opponent’s Zones may not contact opponent Robots, 
regardless of who initiates contact? 
___________________________________________________________________________________________ 



19. True or False? A Robot may not contact the opponent’s Control Panel, either directly, or transitively through a 
Power Cell, during the Match. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
20. Which of these scenarios would result in a penalty being called against you? (Circle all that apply) 

a. Your Robot has a Component outside its Frame Perimeter and initiates direct contact with an opponent 
Robot inside their Frame Perimeter with that Component but no damage is caused. 

b. You get into a pushing match with an opponent Robot. You see them starting to tip over so you 
immediately back away but they tip over anyway. 

c. Your Robot has a Component outside its Frame Perimeter and while you are not moving an opponent 
Robot drives into that Component which damages their Radio and impairs their Robot. 

21. Which of these scenarios would result in a penalty being called against you? (Circle all that apply) 
a. During the Endgame, you contact an opponent Robot whose Bumpers are breaking the plane of its 

Rendezvous Zone. 
b. During the Endgame, you contact an opponent Robot who is contacting its Generator Switch and not in 

their opponent’s Rendezvous Zone, but is not completely contained in their own Rendezvous Zone. 
c. With 40 seconds left in the match the opposing alliance is lining up, completely contained in their 

Rendezvous Point, to climb. While driving by your Bumpers break the plane of their Rendezvous Zone 
and contact an opponent Robot. 

22. True or False? Team members may only enter the Field if the Field LEDs are green unless explicitly instructed by 
a Referee or an FTA and they must enter through an open gate. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________  
23. What is the penalty for a Foul? __________________________________ 

What is the penalty for a Tech Foul? __________________________________ 

24. True or False? The definition of a Yellow Card is:  
“A penalty assessed for egregious Robot or team member behavior or rule violations which results in a team 
being Disqualified for the Match.” 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
25. True or False? Two Yellow Cards within the same tournament phase results in a Red Card. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________ 
26. Robots may not Pin an opponent’s Robot for more than ________________ seconds. The Pinning Robot has to 

separate from either the pinned Robot or from where the Pin was initiated by at least ____________ feet to 
pause the Pin count and has to wait for ____________ seconds before attempting to Pin the same Robot again. 

27. If an Alliance Captain in the Playoffs wants to call a Timeout, how much time do they have to submit their 
Timeout coupon after the Arena reset signal preceding their Match? __________________________________ 

28. If an Alliance Captain called a Timeout and now wants to call up a Backup Team, at least how much time must be 
remaining in the Timeout? __________________________________ 

29. If an Alliance Captain wants to call up a Backup Team without using a Timeout, how much time do they have to 
submit their Backup Team coupon after the Arena reset signal preceding their match? _____________________ 

30. The first order sort of qualification ranking is your ranking score. What is the second order sort for ties? 
a. _________________________________________________________________________ 

31. True or False? Drive Teams may not rearrange Power Cells within the Alliance Station prior to the start of the 
Match. 

a. If false, why? __________________________________________________________  
 
 
 



32. Which of the following are legal ways for introducing Power Cells to the Field? (Circle all that apply) 
b. During Autonomous 
c. During Teleop 
d. During the Endgame Period 
e. By a Human Player 
f. By a Coach 
g. By a Driver 
h. Through the Loading Bay 
i. Around either side of the Alliance Station 
j. Over the top of the Alliance Station during Endgame 

33. What is the limit for the number of Power Cells that an Alliance may have in the Alliance Station? ____________ 
34. Which of these scenarios would result in a penalty being called against you? (Circle all that apply) 

k. Power Cells are left in the Corral until they are needed to be introduced to the Field. 
l. A Power Cell came into the Corral which you want to immediately put back into the field but you didn’t 

place that Power Cell on the Load Rack before you introduced it into the field. 
m. You are holding Power Cells in your hands and waiting for a Robot on the other side of the field to come 

back to the Loading Station so you can load them. 
n. The Loading Bay rack is full and you are holding an additional Power Cell for an extended amount of 

time. 
o. The limit for Power Cells in an Alliance Station has been exceeded. You are waiting for an opportune 

time to introduce the excess Power Cells into the Field. 
 


