This conundrum occurred to me today while I was taking the SAT. I was hoping for you all’s thoughts on it.
During a match, RedTeamBot pins BlueTeamBot in such a way as to trigger the referee countdown. The force dislodges one of RedTeamBot’s bumpers, and RedTeamBot gets disabled by the referees before being able to back away from BlueTeamBot. BlueTeamBot, seeing an opportunity, remains where they are, hoping for a steady stream of penalty points from RedTeamBot’s pin.
YMTC: Should the blue alliance receive the penalty points?
DISCLAIMER: This thread is purely to discuss the legality of this by the 2014 rules. This scenario may or may not apply to the 2015 season. This thread was also not intended for the GP implications of this scenario.